Winner: Corey Van Landingham, “In the Year of No Sleep”

Honorable Mentions: Rachael E. Katz, “All About Flash” and Monica Sok, “Here Is Your Name”


Winner: Kristen N. Arnett, “See Also: A History of Glassmaking”

Honorable Mention: Zach Vandezande, “Status Updates”

Creative Nonfiction

Winner: Michael Gracey, “My Own Good Daemon”

Honorable Mention: Julie Marie Wade, “The Regulars”