Winner: torrin a. greathouse, “On Possession,” “T4T,” and “As My English Class Debates the Legality of Gay Marriage I Daydream of the Boy I am Beginning to Fall in Love With”

Honorable Mentions: Taylor Byas, “Shutter” and “When I Say No, The Joker Smiles”

Creative Nonfiction

Winner: Laura Haugen, “Song for the Missing”

Honorable Mentions: Kim Diaz, “People Change Sometimes” and Ark Ramsay, “In My Warming Body (for you, Ava)”


Winner: Tom Howard, “The Long Shadows”

Honorable Mention: Alan Sincic, “The Claim”