Winner: Danielle Williams, “A Walk on June 19,” “fa’ñague /fuh-nyah-ghee/,” and “Gospel”

Honorable Mentions: Cate Lycurgus, “Better & Worse,” “[I cannot bear],” and “Some Days;” and Patrick Wilcox, “What We Talk About,” “North Bay Village,” “What We Once Knew,” “Cellar Door,” and “One Last Odd Song”

Creative Nonfiction

Winner: Anna Winham, “my mother // itch”

Honorable Mentions: Michelle LaCrosse, “Sacrifice;” Emi Nietfeld, “My Economist;” Stephanie Pushaw, “A Really Good Place;” Erica Stern, “The Soft Parts;” and Joseph Truscello, “Fantasy Land”


Winner: Alida Dean, “The Off Season”

Honorable Mention: Tom Howard, “Disappearing Act”